Executive Committee:

This committee deals with the administration of the board. The committee works closely with the Executive Director to provide smooth execution of organizational programs and projects. A standing committee consisting of the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, Immediate Past President, and Executive Director, Tasha Lindsey.

Chair: Kevin Girtz

Budget Committee:

The Budget Committee coordinates events and fundraisers to help raise revenue so that the Grain Valley Partnership can continue to carry on the mission. The committee also acts as the fiduciary arm of the organization. 

Members of the committee are Rod Nofziger, Kevin Girtz, Melissa Winston, and Dr. Cathy Dowd.

Chair: Rod Nofziger

Marketing and Membership Committee:

The Marketing and Membership Committee coordinates events, and image campaigns for the Grain Valley Partnership. The committee is devoted to creating unique experiences and activities that will help grow our membership/investors and improve our community both through business and residential growth.  This committee also is charged with continuing to keep the organization relevant to our members by ensuring that we bring value and meaning through our day-to-day operations.  

Committee members: Tyler Brown, Dan Strader, Dr. Cathy Dowd, and Theresa Osenbaugh.

Chair: Tyler Brown

Economic Development Corporation Committee:

This committee will handle the traditional work of an EDC Board. The committee should be represented by members of industry, government, and the school district.

Some items tasked to this committee include:

  • 8th grade and 11th-grade career fairs and developing Grain Valley youth for future careers.
  • Connecting businesses with the appropriate training resources.
  • Workforce development
  • Business Retention/Expansion activities: members actively participate in calls and visits of existing industry in the community, understanding the importance of confidentiality.

Committee Members: Kevin Girtz, Rod Nofziger, Kim Roam, Ken Murphy, Dr. Brad Welle, Chief Kirk Lair.

Chair: TBD

Government Relations Committee:

Government Relations develops legislative statements and plans trips to Jefferson City, hosts Eggs and Issues Breakfast Forums and Candidate Forums for local elections. They will also host the annual public elected appreciation event. 

Committee Members:  Martha Meyer: Kim Roam, and Mike Matousek

Chair: Martha Meyer